targets/i386/NEPETA: fix boot.config; disable DMA to allow the CF card to boot; enabl...
authorCyberLeo <cyberleo@cyberleo.net>
Sun, 8 May 2011 11:24:59 +0000 (06:24 -0500)
committerCyberLeo <cyberleo@cyberleo.net>
Wed, 11 May 2011 10:25:24 +0000 (05:25 -0500)
commit42912a61a5d7e3149bddd7ab0e191bff0de7a18e
tree82c411fb03a85136d72838e198bc65c4e2c34f73
parent4ef0d78c0e863ef5c5124ffef3abacf15bf70830
targets/i386/NEPETA: fix boot.config; disable DMA to allow the CF card to boot; enable DMA on other disks during boot

The generic direct-insertion CF-IDE adapter I have doesn't properly pass DMA
signals, so PIO modes work perfectly but DMA modes fail with DMA
timeouts. Forbid the kernel from automatically setting DMA modes on any
ATA devices, so that root can be mounted from the CF card; instead, set
DMA modes for capable data drives after boot.
targets/i386/NEPETA/config/overlay/boot/boot.config [new file with mode: 0644]
targets/i386/NEPETA/config/overlay/boot/loader.conf
targets/i386/NEPETA/config/overlay/etc/rc.d/atacontrol [new file with mode: 0755]