CDN/Mosi.git
8 years agoscript/gentree, targets/amd64/SS4200: use a separate module path instead of hacking...
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 11:14:45 +0000 (06:14 -0500)]
script/gentree, targets/amd64/SS4200: use a separate module path instead of hacking boot

8 years agoscript/makeworld: keep a copy of the build config files in root, not chroot
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 09:04:09 +0000 (04:04 -0500)]
script/makeworld: keep a copy of the build config files in root, not chroot

8 years agoworlds/amd64/SS4200: avoid overriding CFLAGS when building boot2
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 08:48:48 +0000 (03:48 -0500)]
worlds/amd64/SS4200: avoid overriding CFLAGS when building boot2

8 years agoscript/makeworld: indicate steps that will be built; also defer chroot-cmd error...
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 08:16:13 +0000 (03:16 -0500)]
script/makeworld: indicate steps that will be built; also defer chroot-cmd error until after stdout is restored

8 years ago.gitignore: ignore build-time directories
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 06:51:01 +0000 (01:51 -0500)]
.gitignore: ignore build-time directories

8 years agoscript/makepkg: regenerate ld.so.hints on chroot startup to avoid ldconfig errors...
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 09:52:11 +0000 (04:52 -0500)]
script/makepkg: regenerate ld.so.hints on chroot startup to avoid ldconfig errors during first port build

8 years agodocs/spec, script/gentree: support whiteout list file
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 04:51:02 +0000 (23:51 -0500)]
docs/spec, script/gentree: support whiteout list file

8 years agoscript/gentree: remove temporary pack directories when finished
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 11:36:35 +0000 (06:36 -0500)]
script/gentree: remove temporary pack directories when finished

8 years agoscript/gentree: clean up custom config applicator to ignore missing cpios
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 11:34:07 +0000 (06:34 -0500)]
script/gentree: clean up custom config applicator to ignore missing cpios

8 years agoscript/gentree: normalize function conditions
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 06:35:31 +0000 (01:35 -0500)]
script/gentree: normalize function conditions

8 years agotargets/amd64/SS4200: add patch to detect and mitigate clockskew issues on boot
CyberLeo [Fri, 6 May 2011 17:43:57 +0000 (12:43 -0500)]
targets/amd64/SS4200: add patch to detect and mitigate clockskew issues on boot

If the machine's clock is reset to before the firmware image was
assmbled (bad cmos battery), a subsequent save will wipe out all changes
made since boot, as those files will be dated prior to the anchor file.
This patch detects that condition as soon as the /conf filesystem is
moutned, and force-sets the clock to a time 60 seconds after the most
recent mtime of the anchor file, the base confpack, or the saved
confpack (/conf/default).

8 years agoMakefile, docs/spec, script/gentree, src: move gentree target config into target...
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 04:49:28 +0000 (23:49 -0500)]
Makefile, docs/spec, script/gentree, src: move gentree target config into target directory

8 years agotargets/i386/NEPETA: add port options
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 12:56:30 +0000 (07:56 -0500)]
targets/i386/NEPETA: add port options

8 years agotargets/i386/NEPETA: strip python from databases/tdb
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 12:31:02 +0000 (07:31 -0500)]
targets/i386/NEPETA: strip python from databases/tdb

8 years agotargets/i386/NEPETA: add port list
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 12:16:20 +0000 (07:16 -0500)]
targets/i386/NEPETA: add port list

8 years agoscript/makepkg: switch to using port.options dir instead
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 11:54:33 +0000 (06:54 -0500)]
script/makepkg: switch to using port.options dir instead

8 years agotargets/i386/NEPETA: new target
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 11:12:07 +0000 (06:12 -0500)]
targets/i386/NEPETA: new target

8 years agoscript/makeworld: implement 'verbose' tag to quiet builds; everything is logged anyways
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 10:42:35 +0000 (05:42 -0500)]
script/makeworld: implement 'verbose' tag to quiet builds; everything is logged anyways

8 years agoscript/makeworld: add option to override source tree or detect based on world link
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 10:21:26 +0000 (05:21 -0500)]
script/makeworld: add option to override source tree or detect based on world link

8 years agodocs/spec: clarify layout for worlds and targets subdirs
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 10:02:35 +0000 (05:02 -0500)]
docs/spec: clarify layout for worlds and targets subdirs

8 years agodocs/spec: clarify targets definition
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 08:59:40 +0000 (03:59 -0500)]
docs/spec: clarify targets definition

8 years agoscript/makepkg: default to current arch; comment clarification
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 23:23:10 +0000 (17:23 -0600)]
script/makepkg: default to current arch; comment clarification

8 years agoworlds/i386/VITANI: update to new layout
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 22:28:06 +0000 (16:28 -0600)]
worlds/i386/VITANI: update to new layout

8 years agoworlds/i386/SABA: update to new layout
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 22:25:08 +0000 (16:25 -0600)]
worlds/i386/SABA: update to new layout

8 years agotargets/amd64/SS4200: update to new layout
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 22:14:33 +0000 (16:14 -0600)]
targets/amd64/SS4200: update to new layout

8 years ago.gitignore
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 22:12:45 +0000 (16:12 -0600)]
.gitignore

8 years agoscript/makepkg: build in targets instead of worlds
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 22:07:54 +0000 (16:07 -0600)]
script/makepkg: build in targets instead of worlds

8 years agoscript/makeworld: log to world log instead of world base
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 21:59:01 +0000 (15:59 -0600)]
script/makeworld: log to world log instead of world base

8 years agooverlay/zfs: keep empty dir
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 18:16:51 +0000 (12:16 -0600)]
overlay/zfs: keep empty dir

8 years agotargets: add target keepfiles
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 07:45:46 +0000 (01:45 -0600)]
targets: add target keepfiles

8 years agodocs/spec: clarify package location rationale
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 07:44:37 +0000 (01:44 -0600)]
docs/spec: clarify package location rationale

8 years agoscript/makeworld, seed: move seed to match spec
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 07:44:12 +0000 (01:44 -0600)]
script/makeworld, seed: move seed to match spec

8 years agoscript/makeworld: rename target to arch and config to conf
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 07:40:56 +0000 (01:40 -0600)]
script/makeworld: rename target to arch and config to conf

8 years agodocs: documentation goes here
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 07:31:15 +0000 (01:31 -0600)]
docs: documentation goes here

8 years agoamd64/SS4200: update src.conf to 8.2-RELEASE
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 06:59:14 +0000 (00:59 -0600)]
amd64/SS4200: update src.conf to 8.2-RELEASE

8 years agoamd64/SS4200: move base config options to src.conf instead of make.conf
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 06:48:20 +0000 (00:48 -0600)]
amd64/SS4200: move base config options to src.conf instead of make.conf

8 years agoamd64/SS4200: add misc-cdn/bash-config to leaf ports
CyberLeo [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 11:20:18 +0000 (05:20 -0600)]
amd64/SS4200: add misc-cdn/bash-config to leaf ports

8 years agoamd64/SS4200: add sysutils/e2fsprogs to leaf ports
CyberLeo [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 16:31:45 +0000 (10:31 -0600)]
amd64/SS4200: add sysutils/e2fsprogs to leaf ports

8 years agoamd64/SS4200: kernel module updates
CyberLeo [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 13:19:28 +0000 (07:19 -0600)]
amd64/SS4200: kernel module updates

8 years agoMakefile: pass image_sect through to gencard
CyberLeo [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 18:57:35 +0000 (12:57 -0600)]
Makefile: pass image_sect through to gencard

8 years agoamd64/SS4200: update port options
CyberLeo [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 11:57:16 +0000 (11:57 +0000)]
amd64/SS4200: update port options

8 years agoscript/makepkg: support multiple target ports in chport
CyberLeo [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 19:57:25 +0000 (13:57 -0600)]
script/makepkg: support multiple target ports in chport

8 years agoscript/makeworld: move build chroot under target/config directory
CyberLeo [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 18:11:45 +0000 (12:11 -0600)]
script/makeworld: move build chroot under target/config directory

8 years agoscript/makepkg: add make.conf tweak for read-only ports tree; make sure config dir...
CyberLeo [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 12:29:14 +0000 (06:29 -0600)]
script/makepkg: add make.conf tweak for read-only ports tree; make sure config dir exists for port_save_config

8 years agosrc: suders changed format; update patch
CyberLeo [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 19:59:13 +0000 (13:59 -0600)]
src: suders changed format; update patch

8 years agosrc: move ssmtp/revaliases and ssmtp/ssmtp.conf from patches into overlay files
CyberLeo [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 19:58:22 +0000 (13:58 -0600)]
src: move ssmtp/revaliases and ssmtp/ssmtp.conf from patches into overlay files

8 years agosrc: use default address and port for gkrellmd
CyberLeo [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 19:56:18 +0000 (13:56 -0600)]
src: use default address and port for gkrellmd

8 years agoMakefile: use makefs instead of genufs, since it seems to work better at creating...
CyberLeo [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 19:55:00 +0000 (13:55 -0600)]
Makefile: use makefs instead of genufs, since it seems to work better at creating shrink-wrap filesystems

8 years agoworlds/amd64/SS4200: tweak config to include leaf ports, port options, and make.conf...
CyberLeo [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 12:45:35 +0000 (12:45 +0000)]
worlds/amd64/SS4200: tweak config to include leaf ports, port options, and make.conf tweaks

8 years agoscript/makepkg: add help function to document available functions
CyberLeo [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 11:32:40 +0000 (11:32 +0000)]
script/makepkg: add help function to document available functions

8 years agoscript/makepkg: stray colon in PATH caused forkbomb during devel/glib20 build
CyberLeo [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 19:31:54 +0000 (13:31 -0600)]
script/makepkg: stray colon in PATH caused forkbomb during devel/glib20 build

9 years agoworlds/amd64/SS4200: import config
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 09:46:41 +0000 (04:46 -0500)]
worlds/amd64/SS4200: import config

9 years agoworlds/i386/VITANI: import config
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 09:45:24 +0000 (04:45 -0500)]
worlds/i386/VITANI: import config

9 years agoscript/makepkg: make port_bdep_tree and port_rdep_tree use chroot
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 09:18:00 +0000 (04:18 -0500)]
script/makepkg: make port_bdep_tree and port_rdep_tree use chroot

9 years agoworlds/i386/SABA: add ports.lst file to describe leaf ports to build
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 09:10:57 +0000 (04:10 -0500)]
worlds/i386/SABA: add ports.lst file to describe leaf ports to build

9 years agoscript/makepkg, todo: todo maintenance
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 09:10:16 +0000 (04:10 -0500)]
script/makepkg, todo: todo maintenance

9 years agoscript/makepkg: port options cpio need not be verbose
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 08:35:44 +0000 (03:35 -0500)]
script/makepkg: port options cpio need not be verbose

9 years agoworlds/i386/SABA: avoid including perl5/python rdeps
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 08:01:50 +0000 (03:01 -0500)]
worlds/i386/SABA: avoid including perl5/python rdeps

9 years agoscript/makepkg: enhance chport
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 07:48:05 +0000 (02:48 -0500)]
script/makepkg: enhance chport

9 years agoscript/makepkg: add caching for port_all_bdeps and port_all_rdeps to avoid already...
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 05:37:18 +0000 (00:37 -0500)]
script/makepkg: add caching for port_all_bdeps and port_all_rdeps to avoid already-visited branches; fix port_all_bdeps to not ignore second-level bdeps

As an optional test protocol, we are pleased to present an amusing fact:

Computing the depgraph of an options-unchanged lang/php5-extensions,
with and without caching:

rdeps:
With: 3.5 seconds
Without: 22.7 seconds

bdeps:
With: 17.6 seconds
Without: Gave up after 7 minutes

9 years agoscript/makepkg: stub makeinfo and install-info to quell port build/install failures...
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 05:20:07 +0000 (00:20 -0500)]
script/makepkg: stub makeinfo and install-info to quell port build/install failures if world was built WITHOUT_INFO

9 years agoscript/makepkg: add chup? check to flag when chroot is ready for use
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 05:06:12 +0000 (00:06 -0500)]
script/makepkg: add chup? check to flag when chroot is ready for use

9 years agoscript/makepkg: load saved configuration when preparing chroot; saving must be done...
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 04:42:31 +0000 (23:42 -0500)]
script/makepkg: load saved configuration when preparing chroot; saving must be done manually

9 years agoscript/makepkg: rollback if a problem occurs during chstartup
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 05:39:28 +0000 (00:39 -0500)]
script/makepkg: rollback if a problem occurs during chstartup

9 years agoscript/makepkg: debugging and testing
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 04:09:02 +0000 (23:09 -0500)]
script/makepkg: debugging and testing

9 years agoscript/makepkg: verbosity in chstartup, chshutdown, chdestroy
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 04:18:51 +0000 (23:18 -0500)]
script/makepkg: verbosity in chstartup, chshutdown, chdestroy

9 years agoscript/makepkg: add a blind passthru for testing
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 04:04:23 +0000 (23:04 -0500)]
script/makepkg: add a blind passthru for testing

9 years agoscript/makepkg: make sure final_pkg_dir and final_bdeps_dir exist before stashing
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 04:03:36 +0000 (23:03 -0500)]
script/makepkg: make sure final_pkg_dir and final_bdeps_dir exist before stashing

9 years agoscript/makepkg: add chprepare and chdestroy; trim down unnecessary actions in chstart...
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:59:58 +0000 (22:59 -0500)]
script/makepkg: add chprepare and chdestroy; trim down unnecessary actions in chstartup and chshutdown

9 years agoscript/makepkg: rename chroot functions to better match intent
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:35:36 +0000 (22:35 -0500)]
script/makepkg: rename chroot functions to better match intent

9 years agoscript/makepkg: rework variables to mesh with makeworld-generated structures
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:21:45 +0000 (22:21 -0500)]
script/makepkg: rework variables to mesh with makeworld-generated structures

9 years agoscript/makeworld: move chroot directory under target config directory
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:21:03 +0000 (22:21 -0500)]
script/makeworld: move chroot directory under target config directory

9 years agoscript/makepkg: add flag to clear port_config_recursive cache on first call
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:05:31 +0000 (22:05 -0500)]
script/makepkg: add flag to clear port_config_recursive cache on first call

9 years agoscript/makepkg: move configuration beneath function definitions
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:04:54 +0000 (22:04 -0500)]
script/makepkg: move configuration beneath function definitions

9 years agoscript/makepkg: use shlib
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 02:55:53 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
script/makepkg: use shlib

9 years agoscript/makepkg: import cheval alternate framework
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 02:46:54 +0000 (21:46 -0500)]
script/makepkg: import cheval alternate framework

9 years agoscript/makeworld: default build target to current architecture
CyberLeo [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 06:24:48 +0000 (01:24 -0500)]
script/makeworld: default build target to current architecture

9 years agoscript/makeworld: support detached prepare/clean and deferred cleaning to reduce...
CyberLeo [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 06:02:16 +0000 (01:02 -0500)]
script/makeworld: support detached prepare/clean and deferred cleaning to reduce pointless work on multiple-invocation

9 years agoscript/makeworld: refactor to support command line options; clean up
CyberLeo [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 05:48:59 +0000 (00:48 -0500)]
script/makeworld: refactor to support command line options; clean up

9 years agoscript/lib/ansi: move 'normal' code definition below all others, so that 'sh -x'...
CyberLeo [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 06:09:20 +0000 (01:09 -0500)]
script/lib/ansi: move 'normal' code definition below all others, so that 'sh -x' debugging does not end up black-on-black

9 years agoscript/lib/log: support chaining by evaluating to true
CyberLeo [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 05:47:01 +0000 (00:47 -0500)]
script/lib/log: support chaining by evaluating to true

9 years agoscript/lib/log: add commonly used aliases for log functions
CyberLeo [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 05:38:54 +0000 (00:38 -0500)]
script/lib/log: add commonly used aliases for log functions

9 years agomakeworld: i386/SABA - remove dtrace/* and netgraph/* and others from modules_overrid...
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 18:49:31 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
makeworld: i386/SABA - remove dtrace/* and netgraph/* and others from modules_override, as it's colossally unlikely I'll ever use them

9 years agoscript/makeworld: add introductory banner
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 18:04:51 +0000 (13:04 -0500)]
script/makeworld: add introductory banner

9 years agoscript/makeworld: accept target/config (e.g. i386/GENERIC) as first parameter
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 18:02:36 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
script/makeworld: accept target/config (e.g. i386/GENERIC) as first parameter

9 years agomakeworld: add i386/SABA config
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 18:01:55 +0000 (13:01 -0500)]
makeworld: add i386/SABA config

9 years agoscript/makeworld: autotune make jobs to 2x hardware contexts (CPUs * cores * threads)
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 17:46:31 +0000 (12:46 -0500)]
script/makeworld: autotune make jobs to 2x hardware contexts (CPUs * cores * threads)

9 years agoscript/makeworld: complain when seed archives are missing
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 17:34:07 +0000 (12:34 -0500)]
script/makeworld: complain when seed archives are missing

9 years agomakeworld: add skeleton directory structure
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 17:25:04 +0000 (12:25 -0500)]
makeworld: add skeleton directory structure

9 years agoscript/makeworld: use shlib for common functions
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 17:23:43 +0000 (12:23 -0500)]
script/makeworld: use shlib for common functions

9 years agoscript/lib/ansi: add additional ANSI style codes
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 17:23:01 +0000 (12:23 -0500)]
script/lib/ansi: add additional ANSI style codes

9 years agoscript/lib/ansi: modify function a to resolve all parameters as ansi tags, instead...
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 17:16:52 +0000 (12:16 -0500)]
script/lib/ansi: modify function a to resolve all parameters as ansi tags, instead of only the first

9 years agoscript/makeworld: refactor to eliminate sudo dependency and reduce sanitized environm...
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 17:09:20 +0000 (12:09 -0500)]
script/makeworld: refactor to eliminate sudo dependency and reduce sanitized environment to chroot only

9 years agotodo: update
CyberLeo [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 02:00:15 +0000 (21:00 -0500)]
todo: update

9 years agoscript/lib/chroot: tweak port_all_bdeps logic to be more thorough
CyberLeo [Sat, 28 Aug 2010 23:35:36 +0000 (18:35 -0500)]
script/lib/chroot: tweak port_all_bdeps logic to be more thorough

9 years agoscript/lib/chroot: functions for building ports independent of host system
CyberLeo [Sat, 28 Aug 2010 23:09:05 +0000 (18:09 -0500)]
script/lib/chroot: functions for building ports independent of host system

9 years agoscript/loadconf: stub script to import Mosi config from a config partition
CyberLeo [Sat, 28 Aug 2010 23:08:16 +0000 (18:08 -0500)]
script/loadconf: stub script to import Mosi config from a config partition

9 years agoscript/makeworld: clarify error message; avoid double-cleanup
CyberLeo [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 04:40:20 +0000 (23:40 -0500)]
script/makeworld: clarify error message; avoid double-cleanup

9 years agoscript/makeworld: give the build its own obj directory, for possible alternate instal...
CyberLeo [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 04:37:56 +0000 (23:37 -0500)]
script/makeworld: give the build its own obj directory, for possible alternate installworld/installkernel runs

9 years agoscript/makeworld: fix comment and ROOT path resolution
CyberLeo [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 04:37:32 +0000 (23:37 -0500)]
script/makeworld: fix comment and ROOT path resolution