CDN/Mosi.git
10 years agoscript/makepkg: add caching for port_all_bdeps and port_all_rdeps to avoid already...
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 05:37:18 +0000 (00:37 -0500)]
script/makepkg: add caching for port_all_bdeps and port_all_rdeps to avoid already-visited branches; fix port_all_bdeps to not ignore second-level bdeps

As an optional test protocol, we are pleased to present an amusing fact:

Computing the depgraph of an options-unchanged lang/php5-extensions,
with and without caching:

rdeps:
With: 3.5 seconds
Without: 22.7 seconds

bdeps:
With: 17.6 seconds
Without: Gave up after 7 minutes

10 years agoscript/makepkg: stub makeinfo and install-info to quell port build/install failures...
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 05:20:07 +0000 (00:20 -0500)]
script/makepkg: stub makeinfo and install-info to quell port build/install failures if world was built WITHOUT_INFO

10 years agoscript/makepkg: add chup? check to flag when chroot is ready for use
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 05:06:12 +0000 (00:06 -0500)]
script/makepkg: add chup? check to flag when chroot is ready for use

10 years agoscript/makepkg: load saved configuration when preparing chroot; saving must be done...
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 04:42:31 +0000 (23:42 -0500)]
script/makepkg: load saved configuration when preparing chroot; saving must be done manually

10 years agoscript/makepkg: rollback if a problem occurs during chstartup
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 05:39:28 +0000 (00:39 -0500)]
script/makepkg: rollback if a problem occurs during chstartup

10 years agoscript/makepkg: debugging and testing
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 04:09:02 +0000 (23:09 -0500)]
script/makepkg: debugging and testing

10 years agoscript/makepkg: verbosity in chstartup, chshutdown, chdestroy
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 04:18:51 +0000 (23:18 -0500)]
script/makepkg: verbosity in chstartup, chshutdown, chdestroy

10 years agoscript/makepkg: add a blind passthru for testing
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 04:04:23 +0000 (23:04 -0500)]
script/makepkg: add a blind passthru for testing

10 years agoscript/makepkg: make sure final_pkg_dir and final_bdeps_dir exist before stashing
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 04:03:36 +0000 (23:03 -0500)]
script/makepkg: make sure final_pkg_dir and final_bdeps_dir exist before stashing

10 years agoscript/makepkg: add chprepare and chdestroy; trim down unnecessary actions in chstart...
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:59:58 +0000 (22:59 -0500)]
script/makepkg: add chprepare and chdestroy; trim down unnecessary actions in chstartup and chshutdown

10 years agoscript/makepkg: rename chroot functions to better match intent
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:35:36 +0000 (22:35 -0500)]
script/makepkg: rename chroot functions to better match intent

10 years agoscript/makepkg: rework variables to mesh with makeworld-generated structures
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:21:45 +0000 (22:21 -0500)]
script/makepkg: rework variables to mesh with makeworld-generated structures

10 years agoscript/makeworld: move chroot directory under target config directory
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:21:03 +0000 (22:21 -0500)]
script/makeworld: move chroot directory under target config directory

10 years agoscript/makepkg: add flag to clear port_config_recursive cache on first call
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:05:31 +0000 (22:05 -0500)]
script/makepkg: add flag to clear port_config_recursive cache on first call

10 years agoscript/makepkg: move configuration beneath function definitions
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:04:54 +0000 (22:04 -0500)]
script/makepkg: move configuration beneath function definitions

10 years agoscript/makepkg: use shlib
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 02:55:53 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
script/makepkg: use shlib

10 years agoscript/makepkg: import cheval alternate framework
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 02:46:54 +0000 (21:46 -0500)]
script/makepkg: import cheval alternate framework

10 years agoscript/makeworld: default build target to current architecture
CyberLeo [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 06:24:48 +0000 (01:24 -0500)]
script/makeworld: default build target to current architecture

10 years agoscript/makeworld: support detached prepare/clean and deferred cleaning to reduce...
CyberLeo [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 06:02:16 +0000 (01:02 -0500)]
script/makeworld: support detached prepare/clean and deferred cleaning to reduce pointless work on multiple-invocation

10 years agoscript/makeworld: refactor to support command line options; clean up
CyberLeo [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 05:48:59 +0000 (00:48 -0500)]
script/makeworld: refactor to support command line options; clean up

10 years agoscript/lib/ansi: move 'normal' code definition below all others, so that 'sh -x'...
CyberLeo [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 06:09:20 +0000 (01:09 -0500)]
script/lib/ansi: move 'normal' code definition below all others, so that 'sh -x' debugging does not end up black-on-black

10 years agoscript/lib/log: support chaining by evaluating to true
CyberLeo [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 05:47:01 +0000 (00:47 -0500)]
script/lib/log: support chaining by evaluating to true

10 years agoscript/lib/log: add commonly used aliases for log functions
CyberLeo [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 05:38:54 +0000 (00:38 -0500)]
script/lib/log: add commonly used aliases for log functions

10 years agomakeworld: i386/SABA - remove dtrace/* and netgraph/* and others from modules_overrid...
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 18:49:31 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
makeworld: i386/SABA - remove dtrace/* and netgraph/* and others from modules_override, as it's colossally unlikely I'll ever use them

10 years agoscript/makeworld: add introductory banner
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 18:04:51 +0000 (13:04 -0500)]
script/makeworld: add introductory banner

10 years agoscript/makeworld: accept target/config (e.g. i386/GENERIC) as first parameter
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 18:02:36 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
script/makeworld: accept target/config (e.g. i386/GENERIC) as first parameter

10 years agomakeworld: add i386/SABA config
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 18:01:55 +0000 (13:01 -0500)]
makeworld: add i386/SABA config

10 years agoscript/makeworld: autotune make jobs to 2x hardware contexts (CPUs * cores * threads)
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 17:46:31 +0000 (12:46 -0500)]
script/makeworld: autotune make jobs to 2x hardware contexts (CPUs * cores * threads)

10 years agoscript/makeworld: complain when seed archives are missing
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 17:34:07 +0000 (12:34 -0500)]
script/makeworld: complain when seed archives are missing

10 years agomakeworld: add skeleton directory structure
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 17:25:04 +0000 (12:25 -0500)]
makeworld: add skeleton directory structure

10 years agoscript/makeworld: use shlib for common functions
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 17:23:43 +0000 (12:23 -0500)]
script/makeworld: use shlib for common functions

10 years agoscript/lib/ansi: add additional ANSI style codes
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 17:23:01 +0000 (12:23 -0500)]
script/lib/ansi: add additional ANSI style codes

10 years agoscript/lib/ansi: modify function a to resolve all parameters as ansi tags, instead...
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 17:16:52 +0000 (12:16 -0500)]
script/lib/ansi: modify function a to resolve all parameters as ansi tags, instead of only the first

10 years agoscript/makeworld: refactor to eliminate sudo dependency and reduce sanitized environm...
CyberLeo [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 17:09:20 +0000 (12:09 -0500)]
script/makeworld: refactor to eliminate sudo dependency and reduce sanitized environment to chroot only

10 years agotodo: update
CyberLeo [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 02:00:15 +0000 (21:00 -0500)]
todo: update

10 years agoscript/lib/chroot: tweak port_all_bdeps logic to be more thorough
CyberLeo [Sat, 28 Aug 2010 23:35:36 +0000 (18:35 -0500)]
script/lib/chroot: tweak port_all_bdeps logic to be more thorough

10 years agoscript/lib/chroot: functions for building ports independent of host system
CyberLeo [Sat, 28 Aug 2010 23:09:05 +0000 (18:09 -0500)]
script/lib/chroot: functions for building ports independent of host system

10 years agoscript/loadconf: stub script to import Mosi config from a config partition
CyberLeo [Sat, 28 Aug 2010 23:08:16 +0000 (18:08 -0500)]
script/loadconf: stub script to import Mosi config from a config partition

10 years agoscript/makeworld: clarify error message; avoid double-cleanup
CyberLeo [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 04:40:20 +0000 (23:40 -0500)]
script/makeworld: clarify error message; avoid double-cleanup

10 years agoscript/makeworld: give the build its own obj directory, for possible alternate instal...
CyberLeo [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 04:37:56 +0000 (23:37 -0500)]
script/makeworld: give the build its own obj directory, for possible alternate installworld/installkernel runs

10 years agoscript/makeworld: fix comment and ROOT path resolution
CyberLeo [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 04:37:32 +0000 (23:37 -0500)]
script/makeworld: fix comment and ROOT path resolution

10 years agoscript/makepkg: build a leaf port (or a list of leaf ports) inside a chroot according...
CyberLeo [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 03:12:30 +0000 (22:12 -0500)]
script/makepkg: build a leaf port (or a list of leaf ports) inside a chroot according to staged config

10 years agoscript/makeworld: perform a chrooted build and install world/kernel according to...
CyberLeo [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 03:11:14 +0000 (22:11 -0500)]
script/makeworld: perform a chrooted build and install world/kernel according to staged config

10 years agoscript/push, Makefile: move build target into Makefile instead of hardcoding in push...
CyberLeo [Mon, 26 Jul 2010 03:13:39 +0000 (22:13 -0500)]
script/push, Makefile: move build target into Makefile instead of hardcoding in push script

10 years agosbin/saveconfig: save all, not just type f
CyberLeo [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 22:06:58 +0000 (17:06 -0500)]
sbin/saveconfig: save all, not just type f

10 years agoTodo
CyberLeo [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 22:09:51 +0000 (17:09 -0500)]
Todo

10 years agoscript/push: new build node
CyberLeo [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 22:08:21 +0000 (17:08 -0500)]
script/push: new build node

10 years agopatch: use ssmtp for mail handling
CyberLeo [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 09:34:36 +0000 (04:34 -0500)]
patch: use ssmtp for mail handling

10 years agoscript/gencard: specify bootcode; else choose /boot/boot, or /boot/boot.blk if the...
CyberLeo [Sun, 21 Mar 2010 07:33:09 +0000 (02:33 -0500)]
script/gencard: specify bootcode; else choose /boot/boot, or /boot/boot.blk if the former is a symlink

10 years agosrc: define a /home filesystem, because putting user homes in /var causes permissions...
CyberLeo [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 17:14:07 +0000 (12:14 -0500)]
src: define a /home filesystem, because putting user homes in /var causes permissions conflicts on bootup

10 years agoscript/gencard: explicitly define bootstrap region; set bsdlabel fstypes appropriatel...
CyberLeo [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 17:12:41 +0000 (12:12 -0500)]
script/gencard: explicitly define bootstrap region; set bsdlabel fstypes appropriately; fix inaccurate help

10 years agoscript/gentree; sbin/saveconfig: use /COPYRIGHT as the saveconfig time anchor, as...
CyberLeo [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 06:03:51 +0000 (00:03 -0600)]
script/gentree; sbin/saveconfig: use /COPYRIGHT as the saveconfig time anchor, as read-only media should be immutable

10 years agoscript/gentree: /conf stuff should be owned and readable only by root:operator
CyberLeo [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 01:05:04 +0000 (19:05 -0600)]
script/gentree: /conf stuff should be owned and readable only by root:operator

10 years agoMove mkisofs parameter docs into script/geniso where they belong
CyberLeo [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 00:58:58 +0000 (18:58 -0600)]
Move mkisofs parameter docs into script/geniso where they belong

10 years agoTodo
CyberLeo [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 00:14:43 +0000 (18:14 -0600)]
Todo

10 years agoRun saveconfig twice on shutdown, as early as possible and as late as possible; early...
CyberLeo [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 04:25:23 +0000 (22:25 -0600)]
Run saveconfig twice on shutdown, as early as possible and as late as possible; early to ensure stuff is saved even if rc.shutdown times out; late to get all the stuff that was saved during shutdown

10 years agoAdd .keep files for src directories; make sure they don't get pushed to build env
CyberLeo [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 05:00:52 +0000 (23:00 -0600)]
Add .keep files for src directories; make sure they don't get pushed to build env

10 years agoetc/rc.conf: enable ntpd by default
CyberLeo [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 04:54:57 +0000 (22:54 -0600)]
etc/rc.conf: enable ntpd by default

10 years agoboot/loader.conf: decrease autoboot delay to 5 seconds; use colourful beastie logo too
CyberLeo [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 04:54:32 +0000 (22:54 -0600)]
boot/loader.conf: decrease autoboot delay to 5 seconds; use colourful beastie logo too

10 years agoscript/push: include src/conf control files, ignore src/conf scavenged confpacks
CyberLeo [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 13:04:30 +0000 (07:04 -0600)]
script/push: include src/conf control files, ignore src/conf scavenged confpacks

10 years agoscript/gentree: touch contents of scavenged .cpio.gz confpacks as well
CyberLeo [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 13:03:21 +0000 (07:03 -0600)]
script/gentree: touch contents of scavenged .cpio.gz confpacks as well

10 years agoscript/gentree: restrict permissions on confdirs, to keep out nosey neighbours
CyberLeo [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 11:43:01 +0000 (05:43 -0600)]
script/gentree: restrict permissions on confdirs, to keep out nosey neighbours

10 years agorc.d/saveconfig: try to be as close to poweroff as possible, to save last-chance...
CyberLeo [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 11:39:45 +0000 (05:39 -0600)]
rc.d/saveconfig: try to be as close to poweroff as possible, to save last-chance config

10 years agoscript/gentree: sensible default for root source tree, given base
CyberLeo [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 11:10:27 +0000 (05:10 -0600)]
script/gentree: sensible default for root source tree, given base

10 years agoscript/gentree: generalize confpack generator and saveconfig to handle packs other...
CyberLeo [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 10:47:57 +0000 (04:47 -0600)]
script/gentree: generalize confpack generator and saveconfig to handle packs other than etc and var

10 years agoscript/gentree: move overlay application before package installation
CyberLeo [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 10:49:04 +0000 (04:49 -0600)]
script/gentree: move overlay application before package installation

10 years agoboot/zfs symlink so that zpool.cache persists
CyberLeo [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 00:16:14 +0000 (18:16 -0600)]
boot/zfs symlink so that zpool.cache persists

10 years agosbin/saveconfig: force running as root; save cpios relative to /
CyberLeo [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 00:06:02 +0000 (18:06 -0600)]
sbin/saveconfig: force running as root; save cpios relative to /

10 years agoscript/gentree: full pathnames are not needed in progress notes
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 23:13:04 +0000 (17:13 -0600)]
script/gentree: full pathnames are not needed in progress notes

10 years agoscript/push: Clean up filter spec
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 22:50:43 +0000 (16:50 -0600)]
script/push: Clean up filter spec

10 years agoMakefile: clarifying comments and push target
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 22:45:13 +0000 (16:45 -0600)]
Makefile: clarifying comments and push target

10 years agoscript/genuzip: don't cache mkuzip output
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 22:32:08 +0000 (16:32 -0600)]
script/genuzip: don't cache mkuzip output

10 years agoClean up build tree: sources in src, output in tree
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 22:31:20 +0000 (16:31 -0600)]
Clean up build tree: sources in src, output in tree

10 years agoscript/gentree: break hardlink on boot/kernel/kernel, or else gzip will refuse to...
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 22:20:07 +0000 (16:20 -0600)]
script/gentree: break hardlink on boot/kernel/kernel, or else gzip will refuse to compress it

10 years agoscript/gentree: make sure etc/diskless is at least 1 second older than custom
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 22:19:40 +0000 (16:19 -0600)]
script/gentree: make sure etc/diskless is at least 1 second older than custom

10 years agosbin/saveconfig: don't store leading / in archive, as they're a pain to extract later
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 21:54:44 +0000 (15:54 -0600)]
sbin/saveconfig: don't store leading / in archive, as they're a pain to extract later

10 years agoscript/gentree: Handle properly formatted patch for removing .orig files; also fix...
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 21:36:46 +0000 (15:36 -0600)]
script/gentree: Handle properly formatted patch for removing .orig files; also fix improperly formatted patches

10 years agoPatch etc/rc.d/zfs to mount a tmpfs over /zfs if / is read-only, for holding zfs...
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 21:35:59 +0000 (15:35 -0600)]
Patch etc/rc.d/zfs to mount a tmpfs over /zfs if / is read-only, for holding zfs mounts

10 years agoMakefile: Provide feedback when process is complete
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 16:39:53 +0000 (10:39 -0600)]
Makefile: Provide feedback when process is complete

10 years agoExclude conf directory from push
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 16:39:39 +0000 (10:39 -0600)]
Exclude conf directory from push

10 years agoFix saveconfig to actually work
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 16:31:04 +0000 (10:31 -0600)]
Fix saveconfig to actually work

10 years agoTypo in patch/etc_rc.initdiskless-mount-anything.patch
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 15:48:03 +0000 (09:48 -0600)]
Typo in patch/etc_rc.initdiskless-mount-anything.patch

10 years agooverlay/sbin/saveconfig: Stage config in temp area, for atomic swap
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 15:42:46 +0000 (09:42 -0600)]
overlay/sbin/saveconfig: Stage config in temp area, for atomic swap

10 years agoRemove file-creation patches, make them distinct files in overlay
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 15:25:37 +0000 (09:25 -0600)]
Remove file-creation patches, make them distinct files in overlay

10 years agopatch/boot.config: Set boot block serial speed to 115200
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 14:45:41 +0000 (08:45 -0600)]
patch/boot.config: Set boot block serial speed to 115200

10 years agoscript/gentree: remove .orig files postpatch
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 12:32:12 +0000 (06:32 -0600)]
script/gentree: remove .orig files postpatch

10 years agoscript/geniso script/genuzip: limit_break can end up 0 sometimes, causing divide...
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 13:37:47 +0000 (07:37 -0600)]
script/geniso script/genuzip: limit_break can end up 0 sometimes, causing divide-by-zero errors

10 years agoMove saveconfig stuff into overlay
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 13:11:43 +0000 (07:11 -0600)]
Move saveconfig stuff into overlay

10 years agoscript/gentree: add overlay support
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 12:54:13 +0000 (06:54 -0600)]
script/gentree: add overlay support

10 years agoscript/gentree: make cpio subshells fail if cd(1) fails.
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 12:53:25 +0000 (06:53 -0600)]
script/gentree: make cpio subshells fail if cd(1) fails.

10 years agoPush script
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 12:32:41 +0000 (06:32 -0600)]
Push script

10 years agoInitial commit
CyberLeo [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 12:31:42 +0000 (06:31 -0600)]
Initial commit