CDN/bash-config.git
6 years agoFreeBSD moved bash-completion to /usr/local/share; follow it 1.0.9
CyberLeo [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 01:16:38 +0000 (19:16 -0600)]
FreeBSD moved bash-completion to /usr/local/share; follow it

7 years agoAvoid unsetting needed variables during recursive inclusion 1.0.8
CyberLeo [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 00:58:30 +0000 (19:58 -0500)]
Avoid unsetting needed variables during recursive inclusion

7 years agoNormalize bash_profile name
CyberLeo [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 00:58:18 +0000 (19:58 -0500)]
Normalize bash_profile name

7 years agoExplicitly load bash_profile.d before processing bashrc.d 1.0.7
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 00:33:12 +0000 (19:33 -0500)]
Explicitly load bash_profile.d before processing bashrc.d

Some misguided /etc/profile scripts attempt to load ~/.bashrc before bash
can naturally load ~/.bash_profile; this should ensure bash_profile.d is
loaded before bashrc.d in all cases.

7 years agoInclude RVM loader in bashrc.d 1.0.6
CyberLeo [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 00:50:16 +0000 (18:50 -0600)]
Include RVM loader in bashrc.d

7 years agoSplit 20-flag into profile part (exports FLAG if wanted) and rc part (inserts FLAG...
CyberLeo [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 00:24:57 +0000 (18:24 -0600)]
Split 20-flag into profile part (exports FLAG if wanted) and rc part (inserts FLAG into PS1 if it exists) to allow the flag to propagate to subshells properly

7 years agoInclude ~/.bash_profile.d and ~/.bashrc.d when loading subfiles 1.0.5
CyberLeo [Sat, 11 Feb 2012 23:21:54 +0000 (17:21 -0600)]
Include ~/.bash_profile.d and ~/.bashrc.d when loading subfiles

7 years agoInclude bashcomp script for service(8) in base, snipped from manpage 1.0.4
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 04:41:00 +0000 (22:41 -0600)]
Include bashcomp script for service(8) in base, snipped from manpage

8 years agoDo not export tracking variable: it only makes sense in the current context, and... 1.0.3
CyberLeo [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 03:08:32 +0000 (22:08 -0500)]
Do not export tracking variable: it only makes sense in the current context, and subshells may need to load bash-config too

8 years agoTweak symlink detection to play nicely with symlinked /usr/local/etc in Mosi 1.0.2
CyberLeo [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 04:47:02 +0000 (23:47 -0500)]
Tweak symlink detection to play nicely with symlinked /usr/local/etc in Mosi

8 years agoExplicitly avoid loading self more than once, instead of relying on symlink detection
CyberLeo [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 04:28:16 +0000 (23:28 -0500)]
Explicitly avoid loading self more than once, instead of relying on symlink detection

8 years agoAdd fixusers script to handle bash-config symlinks in user directories 1.0.1
CyberLeo [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 13:23:03 +0000 (07:23 -0600)]
Add fixusers script to handle bash-config symlinks in user directories

8 years agoAdd fixskel script to handle bash-config symlinks in /usr/share/skel
CyberLeo [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 10:34:03 +0000 (04:34 -0600)]
Add fixskel script to handle bash-config symlinks in /usr/share/skel

8 years agoAdd bash_completion loader and zfs bash completion 1.0.0
CyberLeo [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 18:45:24 +0000 (12:45 -0600)]
Add bash_completion loader and zfs bash completion

8 years agoCurrent work
CyberLeo [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 18:44:38 +0000 (12:44 -0600)]
Current work

8 years agoInitial import
CyberLeo [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 18:43:54 +0000 (12:43 -0600)]
Initial import