CDN/j.git
6 years agoj: remove stale jipc pipe on startup, if jipc is not running master
CyberLeo [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 12:29:55 +0000 (07:29 -0500)]
j: remove stale jipc pipe on startup, if jipc is not running

6 years agoj/seeds/debian: adjust sudoers patch to be less obscure
CyberLeo [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 14:06:52 +0000 (09:06 -0500)]
j/seeds/debian: adjust sudoers patch to be less obscure

6 years agoj/seeds: include ed for debian and cnuapp seeds
CyberLeo [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 14:06:29 +0000 (09:06 -0500)]
j/seeds: include ed for debian and cnuapp seeds

6 years agoj/seeds/debian: support a sane local pool layout, and legacy releases
CyberLeo [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 14:05:31 +0000 (09:05 -0500)]
j/seeds/debian: support a sane local pool layout, and legacy releases

6 years agoj/seeds: include bash-completion for all debian seeds
CyberLeo [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 11:59:54 +0000 (06:59 -0500)]
j/seeds: include bash-completion for all debian seeds

6 years agoj/seeds/debian: robustify sudoers editing and password hash insertion
CyberLeo [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 11:58:44 +0000 (06:58 -0500)]
j/seeds/debian: robustify sudoers editing and password hash insertion

6 years agoj/ssh_chrooter: more documentation
CyberLeo [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 11:55:52 +0000 (06:55 -0500)]
j/ssh_chrooter: more documentation

6 years agoj/ssh_chrooter: stub implementation to toss incoming users into a chroot
CyberLeo [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 16:08:15 +0000 (11:08 -0500)]
j/ssh_chrooter: stub implementation to toss incoming users into a chroot

6 years agoj/seeds/cnu-debian: new seed to use CNU mirror infrastructure
CyberLeo [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 16:00:56 +0000 (11:00 -0500)]
j/seeds/cnu-debian: new seed to use CNU mirror infrastructure

6 years agoj/seeds/debian: better error message when missing arch
CyberLeo [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 16:00:36 +0000 (11:00 -0500)]
j/seeds/debian: better error message when missing arch

6 years agoj: realpath does not always exist; shift does not always succeed with no args
CyberLeo [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 16:15:03 +0000 (11:15 -0500)]
j: realpath does not always exist; shift does not always succeed with no args

6 years agoj/seeds/acs: ACS stuff requires squeeze, and a few extra packages
CyberLeo [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 15:32:25 +0000 (10:32 -0500)]
j/seeds/acs: ACS stuff requires squeeze, and a few extra packages

6 years agoj/seeds/rvm: chroot isn't always very featureful
CyberLeo [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 15:31:59 +0000 (10:31 -0500)]
j/seeds/rvm: chroot isn't always very featureful

6 years agoj/seeds/debian: scavenge password hash from host and propagate for sudo
CyberLeo [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 15:31:30 +0000 (10:31 -0500)]
j/seeds/debian: scavenge password hash from host and propagate for sudo

6 years agoj: autodetect chroot binary location; different in different distros
CyberLeo [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 12:47:30 +0000 (07:47 -0500)]
j: autodetect chroot binary location; different in different distros

6 years agoj: ubuntu uses a different tag for special mounts in /proc/mounts
CyberLeo [Fri, 13 Jul 2012 12:40:35 +0000 (07:40 -0500)]
j: ubuntu uses a different tag for special mounts in /proc/mounts

6 years agoMerge branch 'seed_support'
CyberLeo [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 17:42:09 +0000 (12:42 -0500)]
Merge branch 'seed_support'

6 years agoj/seeds: use local repo cache if it exists; otherwise use archive seed_support
CyberLeo [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 17:34:02 +0000 (12:34 -0500)]
j/seeds: use local repo cache if it exists; otherwise use archive

6 years agoMerge branch 'seed_support'
CyberLeo [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 17:29:47 +0000 (12:29 -0500)]
Merge branch 'seed_support'

6 years agoj: add seed support for scripted chroot creation
CyberLeo [Wed, 11 Jul 2012 14:42:28 +0000 (09:42 -0500)]
j: add seed support for scripted chroot creation

6 years agoj: avoid non-zero exit code on chroot startup if /etc/rcJ.d does not exist
CyberLeo [Thu, 21 Jun 2012 16:34:22 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
j: avoid non-zero exit code on chroot startup if /etc/rcJ.d does not exist

6 years agoj: add fstab maintenance hooks
CyberLeo [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 14:01:02 +0000 (09:01 -0500)]
j: add fstab maintenance hooks

Hooks to mount and umount mountpoints within chroot based on the
contents of an fstab file; and maintain an mtab file.

6 years agoj: kill daemon and remove pidfile/socket on startup
CyberLeo [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 12:32:28 +0000 (07:32 -0500)]
j: kill daemon and remove pidfile/socket on startup

Unclean shutdown while a chroot is running can leave a stale ipc socket,
which will prevent the chroot from starting subsequently.

6 years agoj: add cgroups support, to isolate and permit signalling of chroot processes
CyberLeo [Fri, 11 May 2012 18:05:36 +0000 (13:05 -0500)]
j: add cgroups support, to isolate and permit signalling of chroot processes

6 years agoj, ipcc, ipcd: support gitk and gitka verbs, to spawn gitk on a git repo
CyberLeo [Thu, 10 May 2012 13:06:44 +0000 (08:06 -0500)]
j, ipcc, ipcd: support gitk and gitka verbs, to spawn gitk on a git repo

6 years agoipcc: handle multiple arguments for browser and editor; canonicalize filenames to...
CyberLeo [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 15:09:32 +0000 (10:09 -0500)]
ipcc: handle multiple arguments for browser and editor; canonicalize filenames to avoid absolute symlinks breaking paths outside chroot

6 years agoj: add ipc to allow spawning editors and browsers outside chroot from files inside...
CyberLeo [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 14:34:47 +0000 (09:34 -0500)]
j: add ipc to allow spawning editors and browsers outside chroot from files inside chroot

6 years agoj: move root dir to <name>/root so other things can be stored out of band
CyberLeo [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 17:04:27 +0000 (11:04 -0600)]
j: move root dir to <name>/root so other things can be stored out of band

6 years agoj: arch x86 and i386 are both synonyms for i386
CyberLeo [Tue, 6 Mar 2012 12:24:44 +0000 (06:24 -0600)]
j: arch x86 and i386 are both synonyms for i386

6 years agoj: support init for debian chroots using debootstrap
CyberLeo [Tue, 24 May 2011 10:01:29 +0000 (05:01 -0500)]
j: support init for debian chroots using debootstrap

6 years agoj: clean up chroot service start/stop
CyberLeo [Tue, 24 May 2011 10:00:48 +0000 (05:00 -0500)]
j: clean up chroot service start/stop

6 years agoj: support starting and stopping chroot services along with chroot itself
CyberLeo [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:19:05 +0000 (03:19 -0500)]
j: support starting and stopping chroot services along with chroot itself

6 years agoj: support 'ls' verb for listing chroots
CyberLeo [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:18:34 +0000 (03:18 -0500)]
j: support 'ls' verb for listing chroots

6 years agoj: ensure j_params works when called for different chroots in the same invocation
CyberLeo [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:16:43 +0000 (03:16 -0500)]
j: ensure j_params works when called for different chroots in the same invocation

6 years agoj: do not use 'jail' since these are chroots, not true jails
CyberLeo [Wed, 4 May 2011 08:15:25 +0000 (03:15 -0500)]
j: do not use 'jail' since these are chroots, not true jails

6 years agoj: begin refactoring status to support multiple chroot query [broken]
CyberLeo [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 18:28:56 +0000 (13:28 -0500)]
j: begin refactoring status to support multiple chroot query [broken]

6 years agoj: refactor param population to work per-function instead of globally
CyberLeo [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 18:25:53 +0000 (13:25 -0500)]
j: refactor param population to work per-function instead of globally

6 years agoj: clean up entry routines; eval instead of exec
CyberLeo [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 17:27:58 +0000 (12:27 -0500)]
j: clean up entry routines; eval instead of exec

6 years agoj: function and variable namespace cleanup
CyberLeo [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 17:12:17 +0000 (12:12 -0500)]
j: function and variable namespace cleanup

6 years agoj: rename jail_new to jail_init; recomment
CyberLeo [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 16:43:47 +0000 (11:43 -0500)]
j: rename jail_new to jail_init; recomment

6 years agoj: add status verb
CyberLeo [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 15:50:27 +0000 (10:50 -0500)]
j: add status verb

6 years agoj: make use of configuration environment variables
CyberLeo [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 15:46:36 +0000 (10:46 -0500)]
j: make use of configuration environment variables

6 years agoenter -> j: rename; add command symlinks
CyberLeo [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 15:44:02 +0000 (10:44 -0500)]
enter -> j: rename; add command symlinks

6 years agoenter: rename env to jail_env
CyberLeo [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 15:42:34 +0000 (10:42 -0500)]
enter: rename env to jail_env

6 years agoenter: use jail_params to probe for a usable shell instead of hardcoding
CyberLeo [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 15:41:07 +0000 (10:41 -0500)]
enter: use jail_params to probe for a usable shell instead of hardcoding

6 years agoenter: include jailname in message if available
CyberLeo [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 15:38:20 +0000 (10:38 -0500)]
enter: include jailname in message if available

6 years agoenter: working revision
CyberLeo [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 15:35:02 +0000 (10:35 -0500)]
enter: working revision

6 years agoInit
CyberLeo [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 15:34:24 +0000 (10:34 -0500)]
Init