script/makepkg: add caching for port_all_bdeps and port_all_rdeps to avoid already...
authorCyberLeo <cyberleo@cyberleo.net>
Sun, 17 Oct 2010 05:37:18 +0000 (00:37 -0500)
committerCyberLeo <cyberleo@cyberleo.net>
Sun, 17 Oct 2010 07:53:04 +0000 (02:53 -0500)
commit44aaf9aa0a4d743564f23527f983f085a98b2f8d
tree77776b8ee81b2bdd4bd5dd0d2aa31b7899767be7
parented3df000c972e798af4fca62f069f9484d928d99
script/makepkg: add caching for port_all_bdeps and port_all_rdeps to avoid already-visited branches; fix port_all_bdeps to not ignore second-level bdeps

As an optional test protocol, we are pleased to present an amusing fact:

Computing the depgraph of an options-unchanged lang/php5-extensions,
with and without caching:

rdeps:
With: 3.5 seconds
Without: 22.7 seconds

bdeps:
With: 17.6 seconds
Without: Gave up after 7 minutes
script/makepkg