CDN/Mosi.git
8 years agotargets/amd64/SS4200: add target description; add sysutils/apcupsd to ports list
CyberLeo [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 02:36:41 +0000 (21:36 -0500)]
targets/amd64/SS4200: add target description; add sysutils/apcupsd to ports list

8 years agotargets/amd64/NABIHI: add target description, remove unneeded ports from port.lst
CyberLeo [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 02:35:38 +0000 (21:35 -0500)]
targets/amd64/NABIHI: add target description, remove unneeded ports from port.lst

8 years agotargets/*/*: clean up make.conf comments
CyberLeo [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 02:35:05 +0000 (21:35 -0500)]
targets/*/*: clean up make.conf comments

8 years agotargets/amd64/NABIHI: add sysutils/apcupsd to ports
CyberLeo [Sun, 18 Sep 2011 23:16:49 +0000 (18:16 -0500)]
targets/amd64/NABIHI: add sysutils/apcupsd to ports

8 years agoworlds/amd64/AMANI: import
CyberLeo [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 23:25:57 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
worlds/amd64/AMANI: import

8 years agoscript/makeworld: build with GENERIC kernconf if none provided
CyberLeo [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 23:22:51 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
script/makeworld: build with GENERIC kernconf if none provided

8 years agotargets/amd64/SS4200: absolute bash-config symlinks, since home is not /usr/home
CyberLeo [Thu, 7 Jul 2011 05:05:26 +0000 (00:05 -0500)]
targets/amd64/SS4200: absolute bash-config symlinks, since home is not /usr/home

8 years agotargets/amd64/SS4200: port options update
CyberLeo [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 01:48:25 +0000 (20:48 -0500)]
targets/amd64/SS4200: port options update

8 years agotargets/amd64/NABIHI: current kernel path is automatically added to kern.module_path
CyberLeo [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 01:40:54 +0000 (20:40 -0500)]
targets/amd64/NABIHI: current kernel path is automatically added to kern.module_path

8 years agotargets/amd64/NABIHI: port options update
CyberLeo [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 00:12:59 +0000 (19:12 -0500)]
targets/amd64/NABIHI: port options update

8 years agotargets/amd64/NABIHI: import
CyberLeo [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 23:47:21 +0000 (18:47 -0500)]
targets/amd64/NABIHI: import

8 years agotargets/i386/DE2700: add additional ports
CyberLeo [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 01:58:57 +0000 (20:58 -0500)]
targets/i386/DE2700: add additional ports

8 years agotargets/i386/DE2700: strip perl5 rdep from www/squid31
CyberLeo [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 01:56:55 +0000 (20:56 -0500)]
targets/i386/DE2700: strip perl5 rdep from www/squid31

8 years agotargets/i386/DE2700: import
CyberLeo [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 00:39:11 +0000 (19:39 -0500)]
targets/i386/DE2700: import

8 years agoworlds/i386/DE2700: import
CyberLeo [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 08:19:23 +0000 (03:19 -0500)]
worlds/i386/DE2700: import

8 years agoscript/gentree: move /boot/zfs to /etc/zfs and symlink
CyberLeo [Wed, 11 May 2011 10:19:38 +0000 (05:19 -0500)]
script/gentree: move /boot/zfs to /etc/zfs and symlink

8 years agoMakefile: rename variable image_sect to cardsize; default arch to current arch and...
CyberLeo [Sun, 8 May 2011 13:57:17 +0000 (08:57 -0500)]
Makefile: rename variable image_sect to cardsize; default arch to current arch and conf to GENERIC

8 years agoscript/burn: explicitly set dd ibs and obs to avoid short reads/writes
CyberLeo [Sun, 8 May 2011 13:56:45 +0000 (08:56 -0500)]
script/burn: explicitly set dd ibs and obs to avoid short reads/writes

8 years agoMakefile: if rm fails, try removing schg from worktree and trying again
CyberLeo [Sun, 8 May 2011 11:50:21 +0000 (06:50 -0500)]
Makefile: if rm fails, try removing schg from worktree and trying again

8 years agotargets/i386/NEPETA: fix boot.config; disable DMA to allow the CF card to boot; enabl...
CyberLeo [Sun, 8 May 2011 11:24:59 +0000 (06:24 -0500)]
targets/i386/NEPETA: fix boot.config; disable DMA to allow the CF card to boot; enable DMA on other disks during boot

The generic direct-insertion CF-IDE adapter I have doesn't properly pass DMA
signals, so PIO modes work perfectly but DMA modes fail with DMA
timeouts. Forbid the kernel from automatically setting DMA modes on any
ATA devices, so that root can be mounted from the CF card; instead, set
DMA modes for capable data drives after boot.

8 years agotargets/amd64/SS4200: change mailhub to gateway, since vitani may not be up
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 14:27:38 +0000 (09:27 -0500)]
targets/amd64/SS4200: change mailhub to gateway, since vitani may not be up

8 years agotargets/i386/NEPETA: add gentree configuration
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 14:26:57 +0000 (09:26 -0500)]
targets/i386/NEPETA: add gentree configuration

8 years agotargets/amd64/SS4200, targets/i386/NEPETA: normalize make.conf settings
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 14:21:36 +0000 (09:21 -0500)]
targets/amd64/SS4200, targets/i386/NEPETA: normalize make.conf settings

8 years agoworlds/i386/SABA, worlds/i386/VITANI: propagate ae78f701ed7ce811fcd404ced985ed7ecedcf...
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 14:17:13 +0000 (09:17 -0500)]
worlds/i386/SABA, worlds/i386/VITANI: propagate ae78f701ed7ce811fcd404ced985ed7ecedcfd80 - avoid overriding CFLAGS when building boot2

8 years agotargets/amd64/SS4200: add port.options for bash-config, python27, ssmtp
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 14:11:34 +0000 (09:11 -0500)]
targets/amd64/SS4200: add port.options for bash-config, python27, ssmtp

8 years agoscript/gentree, targets/amd64/SS4200: use a separate module path instead of hacking...
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 11:14:45 +0000 (06:14 -0500)]
script/gentree, targets/amd64/SS4200: use a separate module path instead of hacking boot

8 years agoscript/makeworld: keep a copy of the build config files in root, not chroot
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 09:04:09 +0000 (04:04 -0500)]
script/makeworld: keep a copy of the build config files in root, not chroot

8 years agoworlds/amd64/SS4200: avoid overriding CFLAGS when building boot2
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 08:48:48 +0000 (03:48 -0500)]
worlds/amd64/SS4200: avoid overriding CFLAGS when building boot2

8 years agoscript/makeworld: indicate steps that will be built; also defer chroot-cmd error...
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 08:16:13 +0000 (03:16 -0500)]
script/makeworld: indicate steps that will be built; also defer chroot-cmd error until after stdout is restored

8 years ago.gitignore: ignore build-time directories
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 06:51:01 +0000 (01:51 -0500)]
.gitignore: ignore build-time directories

8 years agoscript/makepkg: regenerate ld.so.hints on chroot startup to avoid ldconfig errors...
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 09:52:11 +0000 (04:52 -0500)]
script/makepkg: regenerate ld.so.hints on chroot startup to avoid ldconfig errors during first port build

8 years agodocs/spec, script/gentree: support whiteout list file
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 04:51:02 +0000 (23:51 -0500)]
docs/spec, script/gentree: support whiteout list file

8 years agoscript/gentree: remove temporary pack directories when finished
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 11:36:35 +0000 (06:36 -0500)]
script/gentree: remove temporary pack directories when finished

8 years agoscript/gentree: clean up custom config applicator to ignore missing cpios
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 11:34:07 +0000 (06:34 -0500)]
script/gentree: clean up custom config applicator to ignore missing cpios

8 years agoscript/gentree: normalize function conditions
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 06:35:31 +0000 (01:35 -0500)]
script/gentree: normalize function conditions

8 years agotargets/amd64/SS4200: add patch to detect and mitigate clockskew issues on boot
CyberLeo [Fri, 6 May 2011 17:43:57 +0000 (12:43 -0500)]
targets/amd64/SS4200: add patch to detect and mitigate clockskew issues on boot

If the machine's clock is reset to before the firmware image was
assmbled (bad cmos battery), a subsequent save will wipe out all changes
made since boot, as those files will be dated prior to the anchor file.
This patch detects that condition as soon as the /conf filesystem is
moutned, and force-sets the clock to a time 60 seconds after the most
recent mtime of the anchor file, the base confpack, or the saved
confpack (/conf/default).

8 years agoMakefile, docs/spec, script/gentree, src: move gentree target config into target...
CyberLeo [Sat, 7 May 2011 04:49:28 +0000 (23:49 -0500)]
Makefile, docs/spec, script/gentree, src: move gentree target config into target directory

8 years agotargets/i386/NEPETA: add port options
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 12:56:30 +0000 (07:56 -0500)]
targets/i386/NEPETA: add port options

8 years agotargets/i386/NEPETA: strip python from databases/tdb
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 12:31:02 +0000 (07:31 -0500)]
targets/i386/NEPETA: strip python from databases/tdb

8 years agotargets/i386/NEPETA: add port list
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 12:16:20 +0000 (07:16 -0500)]
targets/i386/NEPETA: add port list

8 years agoscript/makepkg: switch to using port.options dir instead
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 11:54:33 +0000 (06:54 -0500)]
script/makepkg: switch to using port.options dir instead

8 years agotargets/i386/NEPETA: new target
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 11:12:07 +0000 (06:12 -0500)]
targets/i386/NEPETA: new target

8 years agoscript/makeworld: implement 'verbose' tag to quiet builds; everything is logged anyways
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 10:42:35 +0000 (05:42 -0500)]
script/makeworld: implement 'verbose' tag to quiet builds; everything is logged anyways

8 years agoscript/makeworld: add option to override source tree or detect based on world link
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 10:21:26 +0000 (05:21 -0500)]
script/makeworld: add option to override source tree or detect based on world link

8 years agodocs/spec: clarify layout for worlds and targets subdirs
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 10:02:35 +0000 (05:02 -0500)]
docs/spec: clarify layout for worlds and targets subdirs

8 years agodocs/spec: clarify targets definition
CyberLeo [Mon, 2 May 2011 08:59:40 +0000 (03:59 -0500)]
docs/spec: clarify targets definition

8 years agoscript/makepkg: default to current arch; comment clarification
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 23:23:10 +0000 (17:23 -0600)]
script/makepkg: default to current arch; comment clarification

8 years agoworlds/i386/VITANI: update to new layout
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 22:28:06 +0000 (16:28 -0600)]
worlds/i386/VITANI: update to new layout

8 years agoworlds/i386/SABA: update to new layout
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 22:25:08 +0000 (16:25 -0600)]
worlds/i386/SABA: update to new layout

8 years agotargets/amd64/SS4200: update to new layout
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 22:14:33 +0000 (16:14 -0600)]
targets/amd64/SS4200: update to new layout

8 years ago.gitignore
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 22:12:45 +0000 (16:12 -0600)]
.gitignore

8 years agoscript/makepkg: build in targets instead of worlds
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 22:07:54 +0000 (16:07 -0600)]
script/makepkg: build in targets instead of worlds

8 years agoscript/makeworld: log to world log instead of world base
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 21:59:01 +0000 (15:59 -0600)]
script/makeworld: log to world log instead of world base

8 years agooverlay/zfs: keep empty dir
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 18:16:51 +0000 (12:16 -0600)]
overlay/zfs: keep empty dir

8 years agotargets: add target keepfiles
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 07:45:46 +0000 (01:45 -0600)]
targets: add target keepfiles

8 years agodocs/spec: clarify package location rationale
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 07:44:37 +0000 (01:44 -0600)]
docs/spec: clarify package location rationale

8 years agoscript/makeworld, seed: move seed to match spec
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 07:44:12 +0000 (01:44 -0600)]
script/makeworld, seed: move seed to match spec

8 years agoscript/makeworld: rename target to arch and config to conf
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 07:40:56 +0000 (01:40 -0600)]
script/makeworld: rename target to arch and config to conf

8 years agodocs: documentation goes here
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 07:31:15 +0000 (01:31 -0600)]
docs: documentation goes here

8 years agoamd64/SS4200: update src.conf to 8.2-RELEASE
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 06:59:14 +0000 (00:59 -0600)]
amd64/SS4200: update src.conf to 8.2-RELEASE

8 years agoamd64/SS4200: move base config options to src.conf instead of make.conf
CyberLeo [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 06:48:20 +0000 (00:48 -0600)]
amd64/SS4200: move base config options to src.conf instead of make.conf

8 years agoamd64/SS4200: add misc-cdn/bash-config to leaf ports
CyberLeo [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 11:20:18 +0000 (05:20 -0600)]
amd64/SS4200: add misc-cdn/bash-config to leaf ports

8 years agoamd64/SS4200: add sysutils/e2fsprogs to leaf ports
CyberLeo [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 16:31:45 +0000 (10:31 -0600)]
amd64/SS4200: add sysutils/e2fsprogs to leaf ports

8 years agoamd64/SS4200: kernel module updates
CyberLeo [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 13:19:28 +0000 (07:19 -0600)]
amd64/SS4200: kernel module updates

8 years agoMakefile: pass image_sect through to gencard
CyberLeo [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 18:57:35 +0000 (12:57 -0600)]
Makefile: pass image_sect through to gencard

8 years agoamd64/SS4200: update port options
CyberLeo [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 11:57:16 +0000 (11:57 +0000)]
amd64/SS4200: update port options

8 years agoscript/makepkg: support multiple target ports in chport
CyberLeo [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 19:57:25 +0000 (13:57 -0600)]
script/makepkg: support multiple target ports in chport

8 years agoscript/makeworld: move build chroot under target/config directory
CyberLeo [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 18:11:45 +0000 (12:11 -0600)]
script/makeworld: move build chroot under target/config directory

8 years agoscript/makepkg: add make.conf tweak for read-only ports tree; make sure config dir...
CyberLeo [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 12:29:14 +0000 (06:29 -0600)]
script/makepkg: add make.conf tweak for read-only ports tree; make sure config dir exists for port_save_config

9 years agosrc: suders changed format; update patch
CyberLeo [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 19:59:13 +0000 (13:59 -0600)]
src: suders changed format; update patch

9 years agosrc: move ssmtp/revaliases and ssmtp/ssmtp.conf from patches into overlay files
CyberLeo [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 19:58:22 +0000 (13:58 -0600)]
src: move ssmtp/revaliases and ssmtp/ssmtp.conf from patches into overlay files

9 years agosrc: use default address and port for gkrellmd
CyberLeo [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 19:56:18 +0000 (13:56 -0600)]
src: use default address and port for gkrellmd

9 years agoMakefile: use makefs instead of genufs, since it seems to work better at creating...
CyberLeo [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 19:55:00 +0000 (13:55 -0600)]
Makefile: use makefs instead of genufs, since it seems to work better at creating shrink-wrap filesystems

9 years agoworlds/amd64/SS4200: tweak config to include leaf ports, port options, and make.conf...
CyberLeo [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 12:45:35 +0000 (12:45 +0000)]
worlds/amd64/SS4200: tweak config to include leaf ports, port options, and make.conf tweaks

9 years agoscript/makepkg: add help function to document available functions
CyberLeo [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 11:32:40 +0000 (11:32 +0000)]
script/makepkg: add help function to document available functions

9 years agoscript/makepkg: stray colon in PATH caused forkbomb during devel/glib20 build
CyberLeo [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 19:31:54 +0000 (13:31 -0600)]
script/makepkg: stray colon in PATH caused forkbomb during devel/glib20 build

9 years agoworlds/amd64/SS4200: import config
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 09:46:41 +0000 (04:46 -0500)]
worlds/amd64/SS4200: import config

9 years agoworlds/i386/VITANI: import config
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 09:45:24 +0000 (04:45 -0500)]
worlds/i386/VITANI: import config

9 years agoscript/makepkg: make port_bdep_tree and port_rdep_tree use chroot
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 09:18:00 +0000 (04:18 -0500)]
script/makepkg: make port_bdep_tree and port_rdep_tree use chroot

9 years agoworlds/i386/SABA: add ports.lst file to describe leaf ports to build
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 09:10:57 +0000 (04:10 -0500)]
worlds/i386/SABA: add ports.lst file to describe leaf ports to build

9 years agoscript/makepkg, todo: todo maintenance
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 09:10:16 +0000 (04:10 -0500)]
script/makepkg, todo: todo maintenance

9 years agoscript/makepkg: port options cpio need not be verbose
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 08:35:44 +0000 (03:35 -0500)]
script/makepkg: port options cpio need not be verbose

9 years agoworlds/i386/SABA: avoid including perl5/python rdeps
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 08:01:50 +0000 (03:01 -0500)]
worlds/i386/SABA: avoid including perl5/python rdeps

9 years agoscript/makepkg: enhance chport
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 07:48:05 +0000 (02:48 -0500)]
script/makepkg: enhance chport

9 years agoscript/makepkg: add caching for port_all_bdeps and port_all_rdeps to avoid already...
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 05:37:18 +0000 (00:37 -0500)]
script/makepkg: add caching for port_all_bdeps and port_all_rdeps to avoid already-visited branches; fix port_all_bdeps to not ignore second-level bdeps

As an optional test protocol, we are pleased to present an amusing fact:

Computing the depgraph of an options-unchanged lang/php5-extensions,
with and without caching:

rdeps:
With: 3.5 seconds
Without: 22.7 seconds

bdeps:
With: 17.6 seconds
Without: Gave up after 7 minutes

9 years agoscript/makepkg: stub makeinfo and install-info to quell port build/install failures...
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 05:20:07 +0000 (00:20 -0500)]
script/makepkg: stub makeinfo and install-info to quell port build/install failures if world was built WITHOUT_INFO

9 years agoscript/makepkg: add chup? check to flag when chroot is ready for use
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 05:06:12 +0000 (00:06 -0500)]
script/makepkg: add chup? check to flag when chroot is ready for use

9 years agoscript/makepkg: load saved configuration when preparing chroot; saving must be done...
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 04:42:31 +0000 (23:42 -0500)]
script/makepkg: load saved configuration when preparing chroot; saving must be done manually

9 years agoscript/makepkg: rollback if a problem occurs during chstartup
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 05:39:28 +0000 (00:39 -0500)]
script/makepkg: rollback if a problem occurs during chstartup

9 years agoscript/makepkg: debugging and testing
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 04:09:02 +0000 (23:09 -0500)]
script/makepkg: debugging and testing

9 years agoscript/makepkg: verbosity in chstartup, chshutdown, chdestroy
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 04:18:51 +0000 (23:18 -0500)]
script/makepkg: verbosity in chstartup, chshutdown, chdestroy

9 years agoscript/makepkg: add a blind passthru for testing
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 04:04:23 +0000 (23:04 -0500)]
script/makepkg: add a blind passthru for testing

9 years agoscript/makepkg: make sure final_pkg_dir and final_bdeps_dir exist before stashing
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 04:03:36 +0000 (23:03 -0500)]
script/makepkg: make sure final_pkg_dir and final_bdeps_dir exist before stashing

9 years agoscript/makepkg: add chprepare and chdestroy; trim down unnecessary actions in chstart...
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:59:58 +0000 (22:59 -0500)]
script/makepkg: add chprepare and chdestroy; trim down unnecessary actions in chstartup and chshutdown

9 years agoscript/makepkg: rename chroot functions to better match intent
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:35:36 +0000 (22:35 -0500)]
script/makepkg: rename chroot functions to better match intent

9 years agoscript/makepkg: rework variables to mesh with makeworld-generated structures
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:21:45 +0000 (22:21 -0500)]
script/makepkg: rework variables to mesh with makeworld-generated structures

9 years agoscript/makeworld: move chroot directory under target config directory
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:21:03 +0000 (22:21 -0500)]
script/makeworld: move chroot directory under target config directory

9 years agoscript/makepkg: add flag to clear port_config_recursive cache on first call
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:05:31 +0000 (22:05 -0500)]
script/makepkg: add flag to clear port_config_recursive cache on first call

9 years agoscript/makepkg: move configuration beneath function definitions
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 03:04:54 +0000 (22:04 -0500)]
script/makepkg: move configuration beneath function definitions

9 years agoscript/makepkg: use shlib
CyberLeo [Sun, 17 Oct 2010 02:55:53 +0000 (21:55 -0500)]
script/makepkg: use shlib